Skip to main navigation.

College Scholarships


Claiborne Electric Cooperative awarded two $1,000 scholarships during a drawing at the 2018 Annual Meeting. This drawing for college scholarships was open to high school seniors who are Claiborne Electric members or whose parents or guardians are members of Claiborne Electric.

On April 28, 2018, the scholarships were drawn at random during the Annual Membership Meeting, held at the Thomas Assembly Center on the campus of Louisiana Tech University in Ruston, La.

Conner Herrmann of Farmerville and William Haynes of Homer were drawn as scholarship recipients. 

Terms and qualifications for scholarships:

  • Only high school seniors who have been Claiborne Electric members for at least one year, or students whose parent(s) or legal guardian(s) are active members, will be eligible. Students must have been residing in the household with the member for at least one year at the time of the drawing to be eligible.
  • The scholarships are only good for institutions of higher education in the state of Louisiana.
  • Scholarship checks will be made out directly to the school and must be used within two years after being awarded for tuition, books, or room and board.
  • Recipients will be eligible only once for the scholarship drawing.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo